Classic Heros Awards Ceremony

Last night The Moncrief Cancer Institute hosted our Classic Heros Awards Ceremony.  We discussed our cause and celebrated our two award recipients, Dr. Karen Albritton and Dr. Wayne Hey.  We honored Dr. Karen Albritton, MD as of our Classic Hero of Gratitude.  She is internationally recognized as an expert in AYA oncology and is currently the medical director of AYA oncology at Cook Children’s Medical Center and Fort Worth AYA Oncology Coalition’s AYA inpatient Unit located at Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth.  Dr. Wayne Hey, DO was honored as our Classic Hero of Courage.  He offers a unique perspective being both a Prostate Cancer Survivor and Physician.  He serves as president of  DFW Urology Consultants.

Leave Comment